Luciano A. Somoza

PhD candidate in Finance
Swiss Finance Institute and HEC Lausanne.


Academic job market candidate 2022-2023.

Here are my CV and Job Market Paper.

I am a Ph.D. candidate in Finance at the Swiss Finance Institute and HEC Lausanne. In Spring 2022, I visited NYU Stern, and I am currently visiting the department of economics of the London School of Economics. My research interests are digital money, FinTech, banking, and monetary policy.

I am an avid collector of banknotes and, particularly, of failed monetary experiments.



Email: luciano.somoza@unil.ch

l.a.somoza@lse.ac.uk

Phone: +41 79 732 2881

Address: Office 251, Extranef, Lausanne, CH

Academic referees

Diane Pierret

U. of Luxembourg
diane.pierret@uni.lu

Jean-Charles Rochet

SFI and U. of Geneva
jean-charles.rochet@unige.ch

Michael Rockinger

SFI and HEC Lausanne
michael.rockinger@unil.ch

Roberto Steri

U. of Luxembourg
roberto.steri@uni.lu